I’ve decided to couple my solo Mythic campaign set in the Great City with a series of “behind the screen” posts. There are a few reasons for this. First, I wanted to give a clear view into how Mythic works without actually inserting metagame information into the narrative of my actual play report. Second, I want to provide regular insight into the larger world behind the game, again, without breaking the flow of the narrative. Finally, I realized pretty early in my experiments with Mythic that exploring my interactions with the system might illuminate something about my game mastering style, and I wanted to follow that train of thought.

It may end up that writing a series of Behind the Screen posts in addition to my actual play narrative is just too much work for me to bite off, but I’m interested to see where it all leads.

